A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Keren and Andrew
Keren and Andrew

Keren and Andrew
Oregon

Basic Info

Keren

Age: 36
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Andrew

Age: 39
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 5 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Asian, Native American, Hispanic, Pacific Islander


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Mild Physical/Medical Disability

Environment

State: Oregon
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Years Together: 13
Children in the Home: 2
Pet(s): None

Work

Keren

Occupation: Pension Administrator

Andrew

Occupation: IT

Adoption Agency

Agency: A family for every child
Worker: Staci Super
Worker: staci@afamilyforeverychild.org
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Zip: 97267

Family Description

We are a loving couple who have always wanted a large family. We both have personal experience and compassion for children who are in foster care. Keren's sister was adopted and Andy's parents fostered several children while he as growing up. We have two children, Athena is six and Eli is nine. They say it will be fun to have siblings, but they are also nervous about what that really means. We explain adoption to them by saying the children in foster care have parents who love them, but they aren't able to take care of them, so the children need a family who can love them and give them the other things they need. We are an active, fun loving family who likes to spend time together as much as we can. We enjoy being outside and going on adventures. There are multiple parks and trails to explore within walking distance of our home where we like to bike and hike. We spend lots of time with close friends doing child friendly activities like going to the zoo or OMSI. Living in Milwaukie allows us easy access to many recreational areas of Oregon. Portland is just a few minutes away, Mount Hood is just an hour away, all the Oregon coast has to offer is only two hours away, and we are within a half hours drive of the scenic Columbia River Gorge. We would like to adopt one or two children who are younger than Athena. If we adopted one child, we prefer a girl. If we are matched with two children, a boy and a girl or two girls would be perfect. We feel we can successfully parent children with mild to moderate special needs and behavior problems.

Preference Description

We are looking to adopt a sibling group of two ages of 0 to 5 years old, of any ethnic background (at least one girl). We are willing to accept children with minor conditions such as learning, or developmental delays but no serious permanent disability.