A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Bethany
Bethany

Bethany
Oregon

Basic Info

Bethany

Age: 38
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Child Preferences

Age: 4 to 10 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 1
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Asian, Native American, Hispanic, Pacific Islander, Mixed, Bi-Racial, Unknown


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Any Child (Open to Discussion)

Environment

State: Oregon
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Children in the Home: 0
Pet(s): None

Work

Bethany

Occupation: Administrative Assistant

Adoption Agency

Agency: A Family For Every Child
Worker: Laurie Linn
Worker: laurie@afamilyforeverychild.org
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Zip: 97402

Family Description

I am a single women in my 30's with a stable yet flexible full time job in the mortgage industry. I have an amazing support system made up of extended family and close friends. While I have cherished every moment of being an aunt to 7 kids, two of which are adopted, I am truly looking forward to starting a family of my own. In my spare time, I enjoy creative projects and occasional freelance marketing for non-profits and small businesses. I love cooking and baking, being in nature, visiting art museums and the zoo, as well as meditation and yoga - which has taught me patience, mindfulness, compassion, grace for self and others, humility, and how to be open minded as well. My personal faith is also important in my daily life, although I don't expect it to look the same for others. I truly appreciate cultural diversity and recently visited Japan where I learned a bit of the language. I even enjoy attending local sports events every now and then. I have a spacious lower level 2 bedroom apartment with a beautiful backyard with a garden, and space perhaps for an animal (pet), in a family friendly neighborhood with an elementary school nearby. One of my core values is empowering others through non-judgmental, positive encouragement, adults and children alike, to recognize and live their lives as authentic, whole, healthy, unique, and amazing individuals. I am truly looking forward to being able to provide care, safety, stability, love, support, guidance, and encouragement for a child waiting for a forever family. In addition, I will honor and value the connection to the child's birth family in whatever way would be healthy and appropriate.

Preference Description

I am open to any child between the ages of 4-10. I do not have specific preferences but rather seek the best fit for what I have to offer a child in terms of parenting skills, experience, resources, personality, living situation, etc.