A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
tiffany and marc
tiffany and marc

tiffany and marc
Florida

Basic Info

tiffany

Age: 44
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

marc

Age: 53
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Jewish

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 8 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Asian, Native American, Hispanic, Pacific Islander


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Mild Physical/Medical Disability (Open to Discussion), Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies, Difficulty Making Friends, Encopresis, Lying, Poor Social Skills, Wets the Bed, Drug Addicted at Birth, Failure to Thrive, Low Birth Weight or Premature, Prenatal Drug Exposure, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Hearing Impaired, Speech Delays - Mild, Speech Delays - Moderate, Vision Impaired, Overeating, Academically behind due to poor attendance, Cognitive Delay - Mild, Has Behavior Problems in School, Mild Learning Disabilities, Moderate Learning Disabilities, Speech or Language Impairment, One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Depression, One/Both Parents Have Alcohol Addiction, One/Both Parents Have Drug Addiction, Exposed to Domestic Violence, Child has had a disrupted adoption, Parents Willing to Seek Guardianship, ADHD, Arthritis, Diabetes, Conduct Disorder, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Requires Counseling/Therapy, Willing to Maintain Contact via Mail with Bio Family, Willing to Maintain Contact with Past Foster Parents, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Grandparents & Other Relatives, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Siblings

Environment

State: Florida
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Years Together: 12
Children in the Home: 1
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s), fish, other

Work

tiffany

Occupation: retired police officer

marc

Occupation: police sergeant

Adoption Agency

Agency: childrens home society of florida
Worker: Elizabeth Phelps
City: west palm beach
State: Florida
Zip: 33406

Family Description

We are Marc and Tiffany Glass, and we have a very loving nine year old daughter, Skye. Marc is a Sergeant with the local police department. Tiffany is a retired police officer and now a stay at home Mom. We have been married for 13 years. We love spending time together as a family and take frequent camping trips and visit the Disney parks often. We love animals. We have a Shetland sheepdog, two parrots and cats in the home. They are all super friendly and loving. We became foster parents in the hope of adopting one day. We have fostered eight children in the last few years but have been unable to adopt due to them being reunified with family. We would love to adopt a child younger than nine years old because we would like our daughter to be the oldest child in the house. Family is extremely important to us and we are excited to add another child to our family.

Preference Description

We are looking to adopting a child between the ages of 3 and 8 years old, of any ethnic background. We are willing to accept minor or medically correctable conditions, child with special needs such as PTSD, attachment, learning, or developmental delays.

The Glass Family

We would like to adopt a child or 2 siblings who are younger than 9 years old or born after September 1 2009. We would like our daughter to be the oldest in the house. We are open to boys or girls of any ethnic background. We would love to be the forever family for a child. We are willing to accept minor or medically correctable conditions, child with special needs such as PTSD, attachment, learning, or developmental delays.

Introduction

We are Marc and Tiffany who have been happily married for 13 years. We have a 9 year old daughter, Skye. Marc is 53 years old and works at the local police Department as a sergeant. He loves to cook, camp, boating, complete do it yourself projects around the house and fix things. Tiffany is 44 years old. She is a retired police officer who recently retired after 20 years of service. She loves staying home and caring for our daughter. She also loves shopping, fishing, camping, boating and photography. Skye is 9 years old. She is a very loving and thoughtful little girl. She has a huge heart and is a great big sister to all the children who we have fostered. She is currently a brown belt in karate. She is a brownie in Girl Scouts. She loves to play Minecraft, roblox, make slime, paint, swim, ride her bike and play with friends. We have a Shetland sheepdog named Noah. He is a great dog who loves children. We also have two parrots and cats who are all friendly. The hobbies and activities we enjoy doing together are boating, fishing, swimming, camping, biking, going to the park or beach, spending time with family and traveling. We have a fifth wheel travel trailer which we like to take camping. Our favorite place to go camping is Fort Wildreness at Disney. We also like to camp in central Florida where we frequent the natural springs. We have a boat and try to get out on the water at least a couple times a month. We like to go fishing or just take a cruise. We have several parks nearby which we enjoy taking the kids to. We also live close to a community center which has a splash park. We attend a local Lutheran church and participate in church activities. We love spending time with our family and friends.

Home and Community

We live in the state of Florida in Palm Beach County. We live in a very nice suburban neighborhood. Our home is a 3 bedroom 3 bath house with a backyard. We just recently added an additional room which is now the playroom. There are several parks near our home and we are walking distance to the Elementary school and Middle school. We live about ten minutes from the beach.

Parenting Experience

We have a lot of experience caring for children as we have raised several children from infancy to adulthood. Marc has two adult children from a previous marriage. We have fostered numerous children in the past three years and have shown them the same love and support as if they were were our own children. We recognize the unique challenge of adopting from the foster care system. Both of us are dedicated to learning and adapting to parenting challenges by taking a class, reading or watching videos. We plan on continuing our education so we can be our children best and strongest advocates.

Support

Our support network is our friends and family. We both come from small families and we get together with them frequently. We also have a close group of friends who are a great support for us. We have a local church we attend and are close with one of the pastors.

Motivation to Adopt

We will devote our lives to providing him or her with all the love, security and joy we can offer. We will love him or her unconditionally just as much as we love our daughter.