A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Krystal
Krystal

Krystal "Kritt" and Alicia
Oregon

Basic Info

Krystal "Kritt"

Age: 31
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Alicia

Age: 32
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Catholic

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 10 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: African American


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Any Child

Environment

State: Oregon
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Years Together: 7
Children in the Home: 0
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s)

Work

Krystal "Kritt"

Occupation: Manager

Alicia

Occupation: Operations Manager

Adoption Agency

Agency: A Family For Every Child
Worker: Heather Raskin
Worker: heather@afamilyforeverychild.org
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Zip: 97402

Family Description

We are the Tuckers, Alicia and Krystal, who goes by Kritt. We are an active, fun-loving couple who has been together for over 7 years. We are animal lovers and have two child friendly dogs and two cats. We love to play sports, like softball, basketball, and soccer. We actually met when we were both playing semi-professional women's football. We love living in Oregon and being close to our family. Favorite activities include exploring all that Oregon has to offer, hiking the many local trails, going to all the festivals and family activities offered in the Portland area, and taking our two dogs to the beach. We are social and enjoy spending time with family and friends. There are lots of young children in our network of loved ones so there will be many playmates. Kritt, is the more out going of the two of us. She loves adventure, is creative, and she loves a good bargain. One of her favorite pastimes is bringing old furniture back to life with fun colors and uniquely painted patterns. Kritt is always working on a project to make something better. She also enjoys going to kickboxing several times a week for a great workout which provides her with social and emotional balance. Alicia, though also social, is more quiet and reserved; people find her easy to talk to as she is compassionate and loyal to her friends. She also is great at building things, and takes pride in being a do-it-yourselfer. Family is important to both of us. We spend as much time as we can with both sides of the family. Kritt's side of the family is very large and mixed race, Caucasian, African-American, and Filipino. We especially enjoy the large family get-togethers that are filled with tons of great food and an equal amount of laughter. Alicia's side is smaller, but equally close and supportive. We have both always wanted children and believe we will be great, hands on parents who have much to offer a child. We would like to adopt a child or sibling group up of up to three children, of mixed race, between the ages of birth and the teen years. We do hope one of the children will be a preschooler or toddler so we can experience parenting a little person. Now that we are settled in our home and community, the time is perfect for us to become parents. We have much to offer a children – love, security, extended family who will cherish them, and best of all a family to call their own.

Preference Description

We are looking for African American or mixed race children up to a 3 sibling set. We would like one to possibly be younger (infant-toddler) but are open to almost any age.