A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Nick and Lori
Nick and Lori

Nick and Lori
Oregon

Basic Info

Nick

Age: 34
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Lutheran

Lori

Age: 31
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Catholic

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 7 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Asian, Native American, Hispanic, Pacific Islander


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Moderate Physical/Medical Disability (Open to Discussion), Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies, Defiant, Difficulty in Attaching, Difficulty Making Friends, Encopresis, Lying, Manipulative, Poor Social Skills, Self-Abuse, Stealing, Suicidal Attempts, Tantrums-Severe, Wets the Bed, Born with HIV issues or HIV Positive, Drug Addicted at Birth, Failure to Thrive, Fetal Alcohol Effected, Low Birth Weight or Premature, Prenatal Drug Exposure, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Physically Disabled-Mild, Hearing Impaired, Mental Retardation - Mild, Speech Delays - Mild, Speech Delays - Moderate, Vision Impaired, Anorexia/Bulimia, Hoarding, Overeating, Pica, Academically behind due to poor attendance, Cognitive Delay - Mild, Expulsion(s), Has Behavior Problems in School, Mild Learning Disabilities, Moderate Learning Disabilities, Speech or Language Impairment, Suspension(s), One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Depression, One/Both Parents Have Alcohol Addiction, One/Both Parents Have Drug Addiction, One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Bipolar, Exposed to Domestic Violence, One/Both Parents Have Had a Mental Diagnosis, Child has had a disrupted adoption, Multiple Placements, Residential Treatment History, Parents Willing to Seek Guardianship, ADHD, AIDS, Arthritis, Diabetes, Heart Disorder: May Require Surgery, Hemophilia, HIV, Missing Limbs: May Require Prosthesis, Seizures, Adjustment Disorder, Conduct Disorder, Depression, Intermittent Explosive Disorder, Oppositional Defiant Disorder, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Reactive Attachment Disorder, Requires Counseling/Therapy, Destructive of Property, Fire Starting, Runaway - Occasionally, Runaway - Past, Willing to Maintain Contact via Mail with Bio Family, Willing to Maintain Contact with Past Foster Parents, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Grandparents & Other Relatives, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Siblings, Child Identifies as LGBT, History of Sexually Acting Out, Sexually Abused in the Past

Environment

State: Oregon
Neighborhood: Country/Rural
Residency:
Years Together: 9
Children in the Home: 1
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s), farm animal(s)

Work

Nick

Occupation: Engineer/ Paramedic

Lori

Occupation: Dental Assistant

Adoption Agency

Agency: A Family For Every Child
Worker: Rosalind Trotter
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Zip: 97402

Family Description

We would like to add another child to the family because we are a loving family, have lots to provide, which we are wanting to share that and give a child their forever home.

Preference Description

We are looking to adopting a girl or boy, even a sibling group, between the ages of 0 and 7 years old, of any ethnic background. We are willing to accept mild- moderate medically correctable conditions, attachment, learning, or developmental delays.

The Myhre Family Profile

We would like to adopt children who are less than 7 years old. We would like to adopt either boys or girls. We feel we can accommodate siblings or a single child. We prefer to adopt children of any ethnic background. We are open to children with some special needs. In general, We are looking to adopting a girl or boy between the ages of 0 and 7 years old, of any ethnic background. We are willing to accept mild medically correctable conditions, attachment, learning, or developmental delays.

Introduction

Our names are Nick and Lori Myhre and we live in Oregon with our 3 year old daughter.

Nick works full-time for City of Eugene as a Engineer/ Paramedic and have a flexible work schedule. Lori works part-time as a Dental Assistant and has a flexible work schedule. We are financially stable enough if the situation needs a stay at home mom. We also are currently helping out with respite care as needed.

Home and Community

We live in the State of Oregon. Our home is a happy and loving kind of home. We live in a Country/Rural neighborhood. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and some farm animals including a rabbit and chickens.

The schools in our area are great and provide smaller class sizes. Our daughter is currently attending a preschool near by in the morning 4 days a week. If the child isn't old enough for preschool, we are home often during the week and my mom helps watch our daughter occasionally.

Parenting Experience

We have a 3 year old daughter and have raised her since birth. We are experienced in babies and toddlers. Our strengths as a family are that we always being positive to one another and helping each other in any way we can. **We are also currently doing short & long term respite care in our home**

Support

We have a wonderful support system that includes lots of family members living near and many friends who have experienced going through the foster and adoption process. They are great advocates and will help us when we need. We also live next to family members who will help us and much be apart of the child/ children's lives.

Motivation to Adopt

We would like to adopt a child/ children to help give them a place that they can call home. They will know they are loved and safe. We will always be there for them and continue to provide and make sure all there needs are meet. They will always be apart of our family. Depending on the situation and if the child will benefit, we will be open to contact with foster parents, biological parents and other family members.

Family Time

As a family we love spending time together whether its camping, fishing, playing outside, spending time with our pets or even cuddled up on the couch watching a movie. We love reading stories together and helping our daughter learn new things.