A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Tiera
Tiera

Tiera
Arizona

Basic Info

Tiera

Age: 34
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: African American
Religion: Christian

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 10 years old
Sex: Female
Max Number of Children: 3
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Hispanic, Mixed, Bi-Racial


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Any Child, Animal Allergies, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies, Defiant, Difficulty in Attaching, Difficulty Making Friends, Lying, Manipulative, Poor Social Skills, Stealing, Tantrums-Severe, Wets the Bed, Drug Addicted at Birth, Failure to Thrive, Fetal Alcohol Effected, Low Birth Weight or Premature, Prenatal Drug Exposure, Speech Delays - Mild, Speech Delays - Moderate, Hoarding, Overeating, Academically behind due to poor attendance, Cognitive Delay - Mild, Cognitive Delay - Severe, Has Behavior Problems in School, Mild Learning Disabilities, Moderate Learning Disabilities, Severe Learning Disabilities, Speech or Language Impairment, Suspension(s), One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Depression, One/Both Parents Have Alcohol Addiction, One/Both Parents Have Drug Addiction, One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Bipolar, Exposed to Domestic Violence, Child in Residential Treatment, Child has had a disrupted adoption, Multiple Placements, Residential Treatment History, Parents Willing to Seek Guardianship, ADHD, Diabetes, Adjustment Disorder, Depression, Oppositional Defiant Disorder, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Willing to Maintain Contact via Mail with Bio Family, Willing to Maintain Contact with Past Foster Parents, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Grandparents & Other Relatives, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Siblings, Child Identifies as LGBT, Sexually Abused in the Past

Environment

State: Arizona
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Children in the Home: 3
Pet(s): Dog(s)

Work

Tiera

Occupation: teacher

Adoption Agency

Agency: Rise
Worker: Een Hayes
Worker: edenh@riseservicesinc.org
City: mesa
State: Arizona
Zip: 85206

Family Description

Hello, My name is Tiera. I am a single mom and foster mom. I have two bio children and one foster child. We love spending time together after a long crazy day. We have family movie/ game night every Friday. We know how to be an active family, going on day trips and to the park. We also know how to be couch potatoes, making living room forts and having pizza. We are ready to welcome a new addition to our family.

Preference Description

We are looking to adopt a girl between the ages of 1 and 9 years old, of any ethnic background. We are willing to accept minor medical conditions or a child with special needs such as PTSD, attachment, learning, or developmental delays.

The Cayen- Family Profile

My family would love to take in a little girl or a sibling group with girls. Ages newborn to 10 years old. We are a mixed family, so any race is welcome.

Introduction

I am a single mom and foster mom. I have two bio sons and a foster daughter. I am a high school history teacher. My family loves to eat, go to the park, or take a day trip. We have movie night every Friday.

Home and Community

Our community is full of little kids. We life across the street from a big park and field where they play soccer and football games on the weekend. There are many schools in the area.

Parenting Experience

I am the oldest of four children and the oldest of ten grandchildren. I have been around children my entire life. I was a nanny, worked in a daycare, and I am currently a teacher. I love helping children grow at all stages of life. I have two Master degrees in education.

Support

I have a great family support system. I have a mother, two sisters, aunts, and grandparents. They all live within 30 minutes.

Motivation to Adopt

I am very committed to the challenges that may come up. I am not quitting on something that I want. Quitting is not an option.