A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
James and Elena
James and Elena

James and Elena
Florida

Basic Info

James

Age: 59
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Elena

Age: 51
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Child Preferences

Age: 1 to 6 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, Native American, Hispanic, Pacific Islander, Mixed, Bi-Racial, Unknown


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Mild Physical/Medical Disability (Open to Discussion), Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies, Defiant, Difficulty Making Friends, Lying, Manipulative, Poor Social Skills, Wets the Bed, Drug Addicted at Birth, Failure to Thrive, Low Birth Weight or Premature, Prenatal Drug Exposure, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Speech Delays - Mild, Vision Impaired, Anorexia/Bulimia, Hoarding, Overeating, Pica, Academically behind due to poor attendance, Cognitive Delay - Mild, Mild Learning Disabilities, Speech or Language Impairment, Suspension(s), One/Both Parents Have Alcohol Addiction, One/Both Parents Have Drug Addiction, Exposed to Domestic Violence, Child in Residential Treatment, Child has had a disrupted adoption, Multiple Placements, Residential Treatment History, Parents Willing to Seek Guardianship, ADHD, Arthritis, Diabetes, Hemophilia, Seizures, Sickle Cell Disease, Sickle Cell Traits, Adjustment Disorder, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Requires Counseling/Therapy, Runaway - Occasionally, Runaway - Past, Willing to Maintain Contact via Mail with Bio Family, Willing to Maintain Contact with Past Foster Parents, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Grandparents & Other Relatives, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Siblings, Child Identifies as LGBT

Environment

State: Florida
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Years Together: 12
Children in the Home: 0
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s)

Work

James

Occupation: Corporate Engineer

Elena

Occupation: LPN

Adoption Agency

Agency: Adoption Home Study Svc, Inc
Worker: Donna Bradley
Worker: donnabradley071@gmail.com
City: New Port Richey
State: Florida
Zip: 34655

Family Description

We are James and Elena. We are blessed to have a beautiful life together. We have much love to give to a child or children and it is our greatest desire to be able to parent and share our knowledge, passion for living, and love with children who are in need of a forever family. We have a stable and loving marriage and are committed to one another. We solve our disagreements with discussion and compromise and we work hard to respect one another's opinions discuss the issues until we can find a solution that we can both agree upon. We use a sense of humor to deal with life's trials and tribulations. We recognize each other's differences and individuality and we find that our differences provide for a wonderful balance in our marital relationship. We are truly best friends and feel very fortunate to share such a happy marriage and relationship. We are supportive of one another, and we both feel that we make a wonderful team. enjoy spending most of their free time together. We have simple pleasures that are family centered. We take trips to the beach and long walks in the local parks. We enjoy going to the movie theater, traveling, and spending time with friends. We are enjoying studying other cultures and learn as much as we can before visiting another area. We spend much time together involved in the activities at our church. We have a telescope and we enjoy discovering the night skies. We like to discuss the universe with each other. James has a Black Belt in the Martial Arts. James has been involved in martial arts since college. He trains and has taught children and adults. We are very anxious to share our love for a child(ren) with a forever family.

Preference Description

We are interested in one child or two siblings, male and/or female, ages between 1 and 7. We will consider special needs on a case by case basis. We will accept minor conditions, with no serious permanent disability.

The Carter-Titova Family Profile

We are open to a single child or two siblings. We would like to have a girl, but we are open to both boy and/or girl ages 1 to 6. As a TaeKwonDo instructor, James understands the uniqueness of each child and has experience in coaching a child to a higher level of self-esteem and self-respect and respect to others. Elena has experience as a nurse in caring for individuals of all ages and is naturally caring and loving. James also has experience as a former loving parent.

Introduction

We are a Christian couple who regularly attend our Orthodox Christian churches in Saint Petersburg and Tarpon Springs. We enjoy going to the beach, taking walks in the park, traveling, and especially attending the church. James likes to stay in shape by regularly training in TaeKwonDo and running. We would love to share our love of children and life experiences with a child(ren).

Home and Community

Our home is a single family home with four bedrooms, an office and a very nice swimming pool/patio area in back. We live in a very nice, safe neighborhood with a Home Owners Association to help maintain and keep our neighborhood appealing and clean. It is a very patriotic neighborhood with great respect for veterans and first responders. Our neighborhood has young families mixed with retired couples. Schools, parks and the beach are just a few minutes away.

Parenting Experience

James has a son from a previous marriage who has grown up very nicely. Elena has family and friends who have children whom she has attended to on occasion. As previously mentioned, James has much experience with teaching children in TaeKwonDo to help them learn self-discipline, respect in addition to the physical and mental conditioning and self defence. James has also has experience instructing children with special needs, mentally and physically.

Support

We both have loving parents; James' father and Elena's mother. We also look to our church priests and church friends for support.

Motivation to Adopt

We are very committed to sharing our love as parents and our faith in Christianity for upbringing with a loving, moral, and healthy lifestyle. We are committed to providing a forever family and home for a child(ren).