A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
KHRISTINIA and Emmanuel
KHRISTINIA and Emmanuel

KHRISTINIA and Emmanuel
Oregon

Basic Info

KHRISTINIA

Age: 39
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: None

Emmanuel

Age: 35
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Native American, Hispanic
Religion: Catholic

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 5 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Asian, Native American, Hispanic, Pacific Islander


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Any Child (Open to Discussion), Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies

Environment

State: Oregon
Neighborhood: City/Urban
Residency:
Years Together: 9
Children in the Home: 1
Pet(s): Dog(s)

Work

KHRISTINIA

Occupation: Process Technician

Emmanuel

Occupation: Field Service Engineer

Adoption Agency

Agency: A family for every child
Worker: Staci Super
Worker: staci@afamilyforeverychild.org
City: EUGENE
State: Oregon
Zip: 97402

Family Description

We are eagerly waiting to welcome a child, or sibling group of 2 ages 0-5. We're a fun loving, easy going, family of 2 with 2 dogs, we are also currently foster parent's and have wonderful 9 year old foster daughter set to have reunification in Feb 2019. We are excited to expand our forever family and are ready for the joys and challenges of adopting.

Preference Description

We are looking to adopt any gender between the ages of 0-5 years old, of any ethnic background. We are willing to accept mild to moderate conditions, a child with special needs such as PTSD, attachment, learning, or developmental delays.

The Garcia Family

We would like to adopt a child who is less than 5 years old. We are open to boys or girls.

We feel we can accommodate a sibling group of up to 2 kids. We prefer to adopt a child of Caucasian, Hispanic, Black, Asian, Native american or Pacific islander ethnic background.

Moderate physical/medical disability (Open to Discussion), Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies, Defiant, Difficulty in Attaching, Difficulty Making Friends, Lying, Manipulative, Poor Social Skills, Self-Abuse, Stealing, Drug Addicted at Birth, Failure to thrive, Low birth weight or premature, Prenatal drug exposure, Occupational Therapy, Physical therapy, Physically disabled-Moderate, Hearing impaired, Mental retardation - Moderate, Speech Delays - Mild, Vision Impaired, Anorexia/Bulimia, Hoarding, Overeating, Pica, Academically behind due to poor attendance, Cognitive Delay -Mild, Has Behavior Problems in school, Mild learning disabilities, Speech or Language Impairment, One/Both parents diagnosed with depression, One/Both parents have alcohol addiction, One/Both Parents have drug addiction, One/Both parent s Diagnosed with Bipolar, Exposed to domestic violence, One/Both parents have had a mental Diagnosis, Child in residential treatment, Child has had a disrupted adoption, Multiple Placements, Residential treatment History, ADHD, AIDS,Cancer, Diabetes, Heart disorder: May Require Surgery,Hemophilia, Missing Limbs: May Require Prosthesis, Muscular Dystrophy, Adjustment Disorder, Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, Depression, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder,Reactive Attachment Disorder, requires medication for psychiatric condition/mental health diagnosis, requires counseling/therapy, willing to maintain contact via mail with bio family, willing to maintain contact with past foster parent's, willing to maintain contact with bio grandparents & other relatives,willing to maintain contact with bio parent's if it's in the best interest of the child.

A little bit about us.

Our names are Khristinia and Emmanuel Garcia. I am currently 38 years old. My husband is currently 35 years old.

I work full-time for Form Factor as a Process Technician and have a flexible work schedule. I am currently going for my MBA degree through Portland State University online course.

My partner works full-time for Hitachi as a Field Service Engineer and has a flexible work schedule.

We love going on yearly cruise trips. We love being outdoors and taking our dogs to parks and beaches. We try to do as much social events together such as Broadway shows, fairs, festival events during the holidays, etc. One thing we like to do is play board games. We are a huge Disney fan and love that Disney brings out the kids in us. We like to play any Disney board games or watch Disney movies as much as possible.

Home and Community

We live in the State of Oregon. We have a beautiful two story single family home in the city of Woodburn. We have a nice size yard for family events and kids and dogs to play around in.

Our neighborhood is friendly and quiet with lots of kids and playgrounds nearby.

We have two friendly and playful dogs . There are nice parks with playgrounds near our house. During the summer time our closest park has an ongoing water fountain that kids can play in. It brings the community together and it's nice to BBQ and/or sit with other family's and play during the summer time. Woodburn has lot's of community event which is great. One of our favorites is the fourth of July show.

Parenting Experience

We are current foster parent's and have been parenting kids for about a year. We have always been in our niece and nephews life. I, Khristinia, had raised a little girl for 4 years about 16 years ago. I had her from age 3 to age 7 then she went back to mom. Children have always been a huge factor in our lives and we love to play, teach, learn, love, and support them.

Support

We feel very blessed and grateful as we have a ton of support. Both families are very supportive of our choice to adopt and foster. My aunt and uncle adopted my two cousins, so we have adoption within our family and understand how difficult it can be at times and can turn to them for guidance. We have friends and co-workers that are very supportive as well. We have a nice foundation of supporters that are willing to help us if needed.

Motivation to Adopt

My husband and I have always wanted to have children. We were given the struggles of infertility and decided that having our biological child didn't out weigh our love for having a child. We have talked about adoption for years and this is the path that we chose and that god led us to. We have so much love in our hearts for a child that we would love to share. Our child or children, may not have our genetic jeans, but it will have our love and heart and we will love our children as they are ours. Isabella Rossellini said it best "Adoption has the dimension of connection - not only to your own tribe, but beyond, widening the scope of what constitutes love, ties and family. It is a larger embrace. By adopting, we stretch past our immediate circles and, by reaching out, find an unexpected sense of belonging with others." Having children will be a great blessing and we can't wait for our blessing to come to reality. We are extremely excited to have our family grow!