A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Brandi and John
Brandi and John

Brandi and John
Florida

Basic Info

Brandi

Age: 38
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Catholic

John

Age: 36
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Catholic

Child Preferences

Age: 3 to 11 years old
Sex: Female
Max Number of Children: 1
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Moderate Physical/Medical Disability, Animal Allergies, Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies, Physically Aggressive to Other Children, Defiant, Difficulty in Attaching, Difficulty Making Friends, Lying, Manipulative, Poor Social Skills, Self-Abuse, Wets the Bed, Low Birth Weight or Premature, Prenatal Drug Exposure, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Physically Disabled-Mild, Speech Delays - Mild, Vision Impaired, Academically behind due to poor attendance, Cognitive Delay - Mild, Has Behavior Problems in School, Mild Learning Disabilities, Moderate Learning Disabilities, Speech or Language Impairment, Suspension(s), One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Depression, One/Both Parents Have Alcohol Addiction, One/Both Parents Have Drug Addiction, One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Bipolar, Exposed to Domestic Violence, Child in Residential Treatment, Multiple Placements, Residential Treatment History, ADHD, Arthritis, Diabetes, Adjustment Disorder, Conduct Disorder, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Requires Counseling/Therapy, Willing to Maintain Contact with Past Foster Parents, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Grandparents & Other Relatives, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Siblings, Sexually Abused in the Past

Environment

State: Florida
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Years Together: 18
Children in the Home: 1
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s)

Work

Brandi

Occupation: Teacher

John

Occupation: Computer Architect

Adoption Agency

Agency: Kids First of Jacksonville
Worker: Adeline Campbell
Worker: adeline.campbell@firstinclay.org
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Zip: 32073

Family Description

We are a husband and wife team who have been married for eleven years. Brandi is a middle school teacher and John is a computer architect and we have a sweet 7 year old son. Our extended family, of which we spend a good deal of time with, lives just down the street. We attend church at the same parish where Brandi works and Zackary attends school.

Preference Description

We would like to adopt a Caucasian girl between the ages of 3 and 11. Mild to moderate learning disabilities are okay with us. Mild physical disabilities are okay with us.

The Peters Family Profile

We would like to adopt a caucasian girl between the ages of 3 and 10. Mild to moderate learning disabilities are okay with us. We are ready to welcome her with open arms and to provide a loving, safe, and fun home. We can't wait to watch her grow to achieve her goals!

Family Time Is ALL the Time!

Our names are Brandi and John Peters. I am 38 years old, and John is 36. We have a 7 year old son, named Zackary. I am a middle school teacher at the same school in which Zackary attends, and John is a Computer Architect. When we aren't at work and school, we spend a good deal of time with the rest of our family who lives in our same neighborhood. Zackary has cousins who are around his age and we spend lots of time in the pool and just hanging out. We attend Catholic Church on Sundays, and we love to travel and see new things.

Home and Community

We live in Orange Park, Florida in a very safe and quiet neighborhood. Our house is about ten minutes from our school and church. Zackary attends camp during the summer and has lots of fun playing with his friends and cousins.

Parenting Experience

I was a youth director and a cheerleading coach for several years. I have been a teacher for almost 6 years and I love every minute of it. John and I both used to work at a special needs camp when we were much younger. Besides the time we spend with our son, Zackary, we also spend lots of time with our nieces and nephews. We actually just got back from taking all the kids to Charleston and Savannah as part of their Christmas present! We had a blast and are already planning our next Aunt and Uncle trip!

Our Family Supports Us Like No Other

Both of us have families who have always been committed to helping us. Whether it's to babysit for an evening, or overnight, our parents and our sisters have always been so willing to help. We have no doubt that our child is loved as if he is their own. They are very excited about the prospect of adopting and we have no doubt they will welcome our new addition with open arms. Similarly our school and church are also very supportive. They are aware of our plans to adopt and have checked in with us every step of the way. They are also very excited that we are adding to our family and will continue to support us in any way they can.

Motivation to Adopt

We want nothing more than to adopt. We look forward to providing a safe and happy home to a child who needs us. We would love nothing more than to watch her grow up along side of Zackary and to watch them both become strong, healthy, and happy adults.