A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Greg and Denise
Greg and Denise

Greg and Denise
Oregon

Basic Info

Greg

Age: 46
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Denise

Age: 44
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 8 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Asian, Native American, Hispanic, Pacific Islander


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Mild Physical/Medical Disability, Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies

Environment

State: Oregon
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency:
Years Together: 13
Children in the Home: 1
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s), small animal/rodent(s)

Work

Greg

Occupation: Customer Service Rep.

Denise

Occupation: SAHM

Adoption Agency

Agency: A family for every child
Worker: Staci Super
Worker: staci@afamilyforeverychild.org
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Zip: 97267

Family Description

We have been married for thirteen years and have a six-year old son, Gage. We are experienced parents and provided foster care for three years. We adopted Gage after he was placed in our home through foster care. We as a family enjoy traveling, visiting local parks, and playing games. We are active in our community and take advantage of the small town feel of our local city as well as a more urban experience by visiting Portland which is only 15 minutes away. We feel there are many children in need of love and security and we are ready to expand our family through adoption.

Preference Description

We are looking to adopting a child between the ages of infant and 8 years old, of any ethnic background. We are willing to accept minor or medically correctable conditions, a child with special needs such as PTSD, attachment, learning, or developmental de

The Papin Family!

We would like to adopt a child or sibling set with children 10 years old or younger. We would like to adopt either a boy or a girl. We feel we would be good parents for another child or a sibling set of two children. We prefer to adopt a child of Caucasian, Hispanic, Black, Asian, Native american or Pacific islander ethnic background. We are open to children with ALLERGIES-Asthma-Severe or ALLERGIES-Drug Allergies-Severe or ALLERGIES-Food Allergies-Severe or ALLERGIES-Environmental Allergies special needs. In general, We are looking to adopting a child between the ages of infant and 8 years old, of any ethnic background. We are willing to accept minor or medically correctable conditions, a child with special needs such as PTSD, attachment, learning, or developmental de

Introduction

Our names are Greg and Denise Papin. Greg is currently 46 years old. Denise is currently 44 years old. We have one child his name is Gage and he is 6 years old. Our child is of Caucasian ethnicity. We adopted Gage out of the foster care system in Los Angeles County. Greg works full-time for NW Paperbox Company as a Customer Service Representative and has a somewhat flexible work schedule. Greg was in the Navy for almost a decade and enjoyed that environment. Denise is a stay-at-home parent and has a flexible work schedule. She sometimes helps family out by watching nieces or nephews.

Home and Community

We live in the State of Oregon. Our home is a 3 bedroom 2 bath house with a backyard ready for playing. The backyard has a sandbox, kiddie pools, soccer net, and garden. We live in a Suburban neighborhood. We have two dogs and two cats and one guinea pig. We live on the Columbia Gorge and enjoy hiking and looking for the beautiful waterfalls in our area. We also live close to Blue Lake Park which has a lake and many acres of nature to walk, scooter, or ride bikes as well as a playground.

Parenting Experience

We were foster parents in Los Angeles County for 3 years and had 5 placements one of which is Gage our now adopted son. Denise also spent a few years in the Big Brother Big Sister program mentoring a young girl that was 11 years old. Both of us are dedicated to learning and adapting to parenting challenges by taking a class, reading, or watching videos. We took a parenting course through the local YMCA called the "Incredible Years" and have watched many Karyn Purvis videos, and have read "The Whole Brain Child" and "No Drama Discipline". We try to educate ourselves on attachment and connection philosophies.

Support

Denise is part of a local MOM's Club chapter in our local city and that group offers a lot of support to the moms involved. We also moved back to Oregon so that we would be closer to our support network of family which includes aunt, uncles, cousins, and family friends. We will also be hooking up with local foster to adopt support groups in this area. We understand and know how important support will be with our new addition.

Motivation to Adopt

We are looking to grow our family through adoption! We have been married for 13 years and have a wonderful son Gage who is 6 years old. Gage was adopted out of Los Angeles County foster care. The experience we had fostering our many children was sometimes hard but always worth it! Gage came to us at three days old and has been with us his whole life. We are blessed to call him our son. Greg works full time as a customer service representative at a locally owned company NW Paper Box he has been there 4 years and since we moved back to Oregon. Denise is a stay at home parent. This was a choice we made consciously. We feel that Denise being home benefits our children, lifestyle, and home the best. Prior to being a stay at home parent Denise worked as an underwriter in the finance world. Gage has started kindergarten this year and is doing very well and last year he attended a Pre-K program at Tree of Knowledge. We live in a suburban neighborhood and we are close to many aunts, uncles, and cousins. We do a lot of activities and holidays with extended family. We love children and we look forward to adopting again.