A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Christopher and Julie
Christopher and Julie

Christopher and Julie
Oregon

Basic Info

Christopher

Age: 50
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Julie

Age: 52
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Child Preferences

Age: 9 to 14 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 3
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, African American, Asian, Hispanic, Pacific Islander, Mixed, Bi-Racial, Unknown


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Mild Physical/Medical Disability (Open to Discussion)

Environment

State: Oregon
Neighborhood: Country/Rural
Residency:
Years Together: 29
Children in the Home: 1
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s)

Work

Christopher

Occupation: Courier

Julie

Occupation: Executive Assistant

Adoption Agency

Agency: A family for every child
Worker: Nichole Brown
Worker: nichole@afamilyforeverychild.org
City: Eugnee
State: Oregon
Zip: 97402

Family Description

We are a married male/female couple of 29 years, with two adult children, 13 year old girl, and a 4 year old grandson that lives nearby. We have provided respite for and have done full time foster care for children with emotional disturbance, mild cognitive delays, and/or trauma for 12 years... And provided respite for an additional four years. We live in a country setting, and are active outdoors. We camp, hike, bike, and explore every weekend, and often every day. We believe our role as parents is to raise tomorrow's community members, so we focus on responsibility, hard work and lots of love. We have dogs and cats, and love our animals! We have a large extended family living in our small community. We love to hike, camp, fish, and adventure. We also love to cook, go to shows, play music (instruments and radio), sing, and play xbox games.

Preference Description

We would like to adopt a child/children who need and want a family to belong to. We are interested in a child/children who can be active and outdoors.