Notice: Undefined index: Intellectual Disability - Mild in /home/affec/public_html/oldsite/php/OutputFamilyBiography2.php on line 1009

Notice: Undefined index: Intellectual Disability - Moderate in /home/affec/public_html/oldsite/php/OutputFamilyBiography2.php on line 1009
View Family Summary - A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
A Family For Every Child
Donate Now FAMILY LOGIN Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Linked In YouTube
 
Pinterest Instagram Blog

For further information, please call 877-343-2856 or email matching@afamilyforeverychild.org
Birna and Todd
Birna and Todd

Birna and Todd
Georgia

Basic Info

Birna

Age: 52
Sex: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Hispanic
Religion: Christian

Todd

Age: 52
Sex: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Religion: Christian

Child Preferences

Age: Infant to 11 years old
Sex: Either
Max Number of Children: 2
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian, Hispanic, Mixed, Bi-Racial, Unknown


Special Needs the Family is Open To: Mild Physical/Medical Disability (Open to Discussion), Asthma, Drug Allergies, Environmental Allergies, Food Allergies, Physically Aggressive to Other Children, Defiant, Difficulty in Attaching, Difficulty Making Friends, Lying, Manipulative, Poor Social Skills, Self-Abuse, Stealing, Tantrums-Severe, Wets the Bed, Drug Addicted at Birth, Fetal Alcohol Effected, Low Birth Weight or Premature, Prenatal Drug Exposure, Physical Therapy, Physically Disabled-Mild, Hearing Impaired, , , Speech Delays - Mild, Speech Delays - Moderate, Vision Impaired, Anorexia/Bulimia, Hoarding, Overeating, Pica, Academically behind due to poor attendance, Cognitive Delay - Mild, Expulsion(s), Has Behavior Problems in School, Mild Learning Disabilities, Moderate Learning Disabilities, Speech or Language Impairment, Suspension(s), One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Depression, One/Both Parents Have Alcohol Addiction, One/Both Parents Have Drug Addiction, One/Both Parents Diagnosed with Bipolar, Exposed to Domestic Violence, One/Both Parents Have Had a Mental Diagnosis, Child in Residential Treatment, Child has had a disrupted adoption, Multiple Placements, ADHD, Arthritis, Diabetes, Heart Disorder: May Require Surgery, Sickle Cell Traits, Adjustment Disorder, Autism, Bipolar Disorder, Conduct Disorder, Depression, Intermittent Explosive Disorder, Oppositional Defiant Disorder, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Previous Psychiatric Hospitalization, Reactive Attachment Disorder, Requires Medication For Psychiatric Condition/Mental Health Diagnosis, Requires Counseling/Therapy, Runaway - Occasionally, Runaway - Past, Willing to Maintain Contact via Mail with Bio Family, Willing to Maintain Contact with Past Foster Parents, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Grandparents & Other Relatives, Willing to Maintain Contact with Bio Siblings, History of Sexually Acting Out, Sexually Abused in the Past

Environment

State: Georgia
Neighborhood: Suburban
Residency: Single Family Home
Years Together: 13
Children in the Home: 0
Pet(s): Dog(s), cat(s)

Work

Birna

Occupation: Medical assistant

Todd

Occupation: Computer Programer

Adoption Agency

Agency: All God's Children
Worker: Shannon Johnson
Worker: sjohnson@agcadoption.org
City: Bogart
State: Georgia
Zip: 30622

Family Description

We got married on 03/27/2010 in a little town north of GA..Our marriage has been blessed with many things, but we have not been blessed with any children of our own. Our family is based on love and respect to each other, building a family together and maintaining a healthy marriage is to stay open and listen to each other. we are no perfect and don’t want the same things at each moment but if we listen to each other we can better understand how to meet in the middle. Even when you are upset. we value communication, trust, transparency, feelings and needs, we believe on structure and discipline but without going to the extreme, these are the values that we hope to pass on to our child. Birna is originally from Cuba, where she lived most of her life. She came to America on 10/21/2002. Todd is originally from Atlanta, GA and has a biological daughter who is a sophomore in college and visits regularly. Birna doesn’t have any biological children. Todd is currently employed at Control Southern, Inc. His job title is Solutions Architect; his company sells computer systems and engineering services to industrial customers who manufacture products (e.g. Paper Mills, Chemical plants and Pharmaceutical plants). Todd is a very outdoorsy person; he loves hunting, football, baseball, hiking, biking, anything that keeps him moving … except during baseball and football season when you will see him in front of the TV watching his favorite teams playing. Jenna is a very busy 19-year-old, who loves playing tennis, softball, and soccer. She is in college and very active with her school activities,;, she has a lot of friends, and she likes spending a lot of her free time with them. She is very sweet and loves to take care of others. Birna works at US Oncology (Radio Therapy Clinic of GA) and works as a medical assistant. This is a job that she always wanted to do; she loves to help people so her job is the best way to give care to people who need it. Birna is described as a very caring person, very compassionate, a hard worker, clean, and very patient, honest and respectful. Coworkers and friends think she is a good friend, with a sweet personality and a big heart. She is also a strong person, very determined, and has a lot of passion for everything she does. She loves sports and plays tennis every time she has free time. We have a dog named Carlie; she is an adorable Papillion who is red/white poppy colored. She is about 6 years old, sweet and playful. She is a little shy with strangers but when she warms up she will be all over you. She is definitely a lap dog, she loves to curl up and sleep in the bed, especially when we are watching TV.

Preference Description

We are interested in adopting a girl and/or boy between the ages of 0 and 11 years old. We prefer to adopt a child of Hispanic or Caucasian ethnic background.We would be willing to adopt a child with mild to moderate special needs.